Meet Spike

So we bought a bearded dragon last week. While in Ocean City my son saw another child buying a lizard and wanted one. I said that I wasn’t buying a lizard and keeping him in the car for six hours as I figured he would probably die from anxiety before we made it home. This led to me taking a trip to the pet store the next day with my son. We ended up ordering a baby bearded dragon.  


Meet Spike everyone! Spike is just two weeks old. I was surprised at how small he is considering how big they get when they reach maturity.  Spike should grow to be about two feet long. From what I hear, bearded dragons are great pets and very friendly. The pet store owner compared them to lap dogs as they love to be held. I think this is true because when we put him back in his cage he starts scratching the glass. 


​​

So the whole feeding crickets thing isn’t really my thing but I decided to just buy enough for each feeding because there’s no way I’m storing bugs in my house. The rest of his feedings are just fresh fruits and veggies. 


Spike likes to skinny dip from time to time. 

Leave a Reply

