What’s Your Favorite Cover?

Imitation is the highest form of flattery, right?

Many songs have been covered by another artist later in time.  Sometimes, the cover turns out to be better than the original.  I wanted to share some originals and their covers with you and please feel free to comment some of your favorite covers as well.  Hope you enjoy šŸ™‚

1- Etta James ‘At Last’.  Cover done by BeyoncĆ©

 

 

2- Fleetwood Mac ‘Landslide’.  Cover by The Dixie Chicks

 

 

3-Queen ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’.  Cover done by Panic at the Disco.  *I first learned about Bohemian Rhapsody when I watched “Wayne’s World” in the 90’s. My son introduced me to the cover recently as  Panic at the Disco is one of his favorite groups.  This is a pretty difficult song to cover and while nothing can beat Queen’s version, I think the Panic boys did a pretty good job.

 

 

4-Dolly Parton ‘I Will Always Love You’.  Cover by Whitney Houston.  This is probably one example where I like the cover way more than the original.  This song was meant for Whitney.

 

 

 

5-  Chaka Khan ‘I’m Every Woman’.  Cover done by Whitney Houston.  *I don’t think it’s possible for Whitney to NOT kill any song she sings.

 

 

6-DeBarge ‘Love Me In a Special Way’. Cover done by Tamia.  *Tamia makes any song that she sings sound amazingly beautiful.

 

 

7- Frankie Valli ‘Can’t Take My Eyes off of You’.  Cover done by Lauryn Hill.

 

 

8-Betty Hutton ‘It’s Oh So Quiet’. Cover done by Bjork.

 

Leave a Reply

